Pole Position

As a modern female in this world I have to tell you that I do not get the anti strip club viewpoints of most women.  Now I will tell you that my research is based on many years of listening to many women complain about these gathering places.  I am going to give my ideas on why I don’t really think it is that big of an idea and why these women ought to be applauded for doing this job.  I can tell you that my hubs more than once in our marriage has been encouraged by yours truly to take a stack of ones and hit the gentleman’s club.  I will admit that I even have become jealous that there is not the same equality for women to go to strip clubs to see men take it off.  Now I know that there may be a few of these places for women but the caliber of men is poor (at least that is what I have heard)

I KNOW WHO KILLED ME

Why do I think it is perfectly fine for men to go to these places?  First of all, there has to be trust with the partners.  I don’t have to tell you that if you can’t trust the person that you are with then you have a much bigger problem than the strip clubs.  Those non-trustworthy types can’t be trusted to go to the grocery store, the mall, etc.  The next reason I give is that have you seen the amount of space between the women who are dancing and the men?  There is quite a distance  between the two  and the strip clubs are very rigid about the no-touch rules as I am sure many men could tell you who have been asked to leave… The men are even asked at some clubs to wear certain types of shoes and nothing on their heads.  The women that work at the clubs are not there to be turned on but view it as a job. They work hard to stay in shape and put in the time at a job that people in society might look down on.  For this reason I am here to give those women props for working and in most cases supporting children, husbands, boyfriends, etc.  We cannot put down anyone who is willing to work and we should not as women make moral judgements about them.  Another reason is that most men go with other men and use it as a male-bonding experience.  Women might shop with friends and I think of it in the same kind of light.  I think that I would be happier my husband going to a strip club than a regular bar with the guys as I think your man could be enticed there easier with women that they can actually hook up with.  The whole exploitation of women has never worked on me as I think that women make a choice and are aware of the job responsibilities.  They are not forced to work these jobs and many women are paid well for what they do.  To sum it all up, I don’t think that it has to be a huge deal breaker in a relationship.

I do not think I am in the norm as I have had these discussions with women many times and have been outnumbered.  I have several times after maybe a few cocktails encouraged my husband to “go have fun.”  I have asked him to go with his brothers or friends and joke with him that I will give him a stack of ones.  I do know that I am uber cool and understanding but in the end, I trust him.  It is human to want to look and admire others.  I know that my man is always going to come home to me and to our bed.  I also know that he gets to do things with me that he is not going to do with a stripper.  I have the confidence of knowing I am the real deal!

Shoot me a comment on what you think.  Men and women I want to hear your responses.

Marissa Tomei

Marissa Tomei

5 responses to “Pole Position

  1. OK, here’s your twitter love. 🙂

    I’m totally cool with it too. I have to admit I get a bit jealous. Wondering if my man will think those women are “hotter” then the old wifey but when push comes to shove….. I TRUST him. Just like you said. I’d rather he not go but if he does it’s not a big deal.

    Now as for the women working the job. I also applaud them if that’s what they want to do… more power to them!

  2. Wow, what a statement. You know before I was married, I thought it would be fine, and I went to a male strip club (sorry honey if you read this post).

    Not sure how I would react now that I’m married. I suppose if it was a guy thing, and he really wanted to go, then as long as he doesn’t come home with one of the strippers, I’m okay with it.

    Besides, maybe I can do a little tease for him at home…nah, I’m missing the pole.

  3. Could not have said it better myself!

  4. I too am not offended if my husband wants to go to a strip club, in fact I would find it much more worrisome if he didn’t want to look at hot naked women; however I do have some concerns about the women who do the job. In my line of work I have encountered many, many women who “dance.” And I have noticed that addictions and personality disorders seem to run rampant among this group, along with a history of abuse, generally sexual. No I am not trying to stereotype every person who does this, but I can’t help but notice an all too common theme. Just something to consider….

  5. I do not see what the big deal is! I actually enjoy going with my man. We have a mutual trust and seriously, these woman are there to do a job…not find a husband or for that matter, steal one!
    Some women need to lighten up and be more secure in there relationships!

Leave a Reply

