Showing off my ass—ets!

Did I get your attention?  That was the point… For a couple months now I have been contemplating what I wanted to say in a blog.  Should I write about family life, being a mom, being a wife, etc.  I then came to the realization that I have something to say.  Believe me I was born having an opinion and on one hand that is good because I can keep any conversation moving along, but on the other hand I  do have an opinion. ( note :some people think women need to be seen and not heard)  I am a person however that due to my personality and my life as a social worker I am very respectful of other viewpoints.  I have come to see however that a majority of people in this life really don’t want to see anyone else’s point of view.  For those people I am sad because you are missing out on a whole world of viewpoints which can make your life much more interesting.  I know I should post all of the facts about who I am and give you the scoop on me, but that will come later.  Today I am putting out there what I want to do with this blog and introduce you to some facts about me…  I do believe I have assets to show and I will attempt with each post to either show them off to you or help you to look at the world with these great Coach sunglasses world the way I do.  Some of you will like it and others well, just don’t have good taste I suppose…  I am an extrovert at heart and I am not a  “shrinking violet” when it comes to my views on men, the world, sex, or anything else.  One last note I do enjoy being provocative and if that is not your bag , that’s cool.  I hope you join me for this fun filled ride and enjoy my posts.  My college nickname was “Hoot”  because life with me is always a hoot.  I even looked up the definition for hoot which follows: Informal One that is hilariously funny.  I guess that about sums it up…  Welcome to my world!

9 responses to “Showing off my ass—ets!

  1. Great first post!! I can’t wait to learn more about you and getting to know you! And one more thing….YOU GO GIRL!! Let the world know what you wanna say =)

  2. Welcome to the blog world! I’ve never actually read someone’s very first post before they had been blogging awhile. Can’t wait to read more!

  3. Popped over from twitter…this is a good start. I know my first post was corny, but eh who cares. Yours was GREAT!

  4. OOOOO! Looking forward to reading more! Happy Halloween and I’m subscribing to your blog! 🙂

  5. Congrats on embarking on this great blogging journey! Keep on, keeping on!

  6. Welcome to blog-land!

  7. So you did it? Miss Ass-ets! Nothing like a little bloggy crack to wake you up in the AM and go? Did I get any new comments!

    haha..welcome to my little piece of heaven and hell!

  8. In terms of “Showing Your Assets” this blog was “showing a hint of intellectual cleavage” which was enough to get me on the page 🙂
    Substance will make them come back for more.

    Great first post!

  9. Awesome HootMama, can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

