Crooning Over You

In my second music review of this week ,  I review Michael Buble’s new album Crazy Love .  One2OneNetwork provided me the CD to listen to and comment.   I was new to  Micheal Buble  before sitting down to listen to this new release.  All I knew prior to listening was that he was from Canada.  I was expecting to hear smooth melodies and vocals and I was not disappointed.    I had thought perhaps they would all be old standards with no original songs at all.    I was pleasantly surprised that out of his thirteen tracks there were new songs like “Haven’t Met You Yet” included on the album.  The album has  standards like “Georgia on My Mind” and “Stardust.”  “Stardust”  is sung and arranged especially well as it is done a capella with the accompaniment of Naturally 7. Several notable covers like “Cry Me a River” and “Crazy Love” are included and while familiar are done with a newness.   Michael Buble’s voice hits all the right notes on this album and delivers to this new listener.  His voice is smooth and silky with emotion bubbling up to the top.  I will definitely put Michael Buble on my music radar after listening to this CD.  It also doesn’t hurt ladies that he is easy on the eyes either…  Michael Buble can croon to me anytime!

buble

One response to “Crooning Over You

  1. Oh. Ye-ah. Easy on dem eyes and ears, baby.

Leave a Reply

